Microsoft Localization Team 1985

I got this photo from my friend Filippo and it brings back good old memories. This is probably 1985, and we were a bunch of people from all over the world managing the translation of Microsoft software. I remember my first company meeting downtown Bellevue. Old-timers got their 3- and 5-year awards and we were impressed with their seniority.

Lets see if I can remember some names.

From left

Michell Perrin, Hans-Werner Würzel, Christopher Heck, Blas Garcia-Moros (green shirt) Gerard Baz, Julio Pantoja, Serge ?, (lady in blue?), Axel Scovazzi, Jan-Eric Ramberg, Marie-Pierre Huitel, Denis Darpy, Filippo Gargani, Clara Steiner, Carl Stork (back row), Manager, Lionel Job, Felipe Sanchez-Romero, (is that Jeremy Butler with the tie?) Wolfgang Struss, Anna Prinz (now Baz) Joseph Mouhanna, Valerie Farbre, Marc Niaufre, Gustavo Medina, Karin Carter, Curt Johnson, Dan Carter

Explore posts in the same categories: Microsoft

One Comment on “Microsoft Localization Team 1985”

  1. albertaugust Says:

    Jan-Eric,
    I stumbled on this picture and just had to send you a message. My Microsoft photos disappeared in one of our moves, and I would love have a copy of the one you posted. Would you have an uncompressed version of it? Could I have a copy?
    I would greatly appreciate it if you could send me one. And of course, beer and dinner will be on me next tie you come through Seattle.
    All the best,
    Christoph


Leave a Reply

